No replies
brianb's picture
brianb
Online
Joined: Jan 20 2009
Posts:

The PDGA changed and clarified a few of the mando rules in the latest rules addition. Here is the link giving a better explaination:

http://www.pdga.com/rules-school-mandatory-update-80402

Note that discs must now come to rest on the correct side after passing the correct side of the mando. If you pass the mando correctly, hit a tree, and bounce back behind (or around the wrong side of the mando), you have not successfully passed the mando.

Also, they have clarified that if your disc goes OB before passing a mando on the wrong side, you play from where the disc crossed OB with an OB penalty not from the mando dropzone. This comes into play at Hotsprings tourney hole 7 (old tourney hole 4 -- "Goalposts")