5 replies [Last post]
pandabomb's picture
pandabomb
Offline
Joined: Jan 9 2009
Posts:

So In the spirit of these wierd rules questions, I have an offering of my own. Sam Lucas and I were playing the X last weekend. I had thrown a great shot on hole 16 blue. Its pin is visible from the tee but you usually cant see your exact lie until you walk up to it. I guessed that my disc was parked but certainly didnt think it was in the basket. You can imagine my surprise as I walked up to find my disc and it was in fact in the basket. Not sure as to what had happened I looked around and with a little effort saw a hiker a little ways off. I ran up to him and asked if he had put my disc in the basket. He had, believing it was lost he tossed it in the basket for someone to find, he said it was about ten feet away. Niether Sam or I had seen the man do this as we were walking to our lies at the time. So in a tournament what would happen if we couldnt find this guy, it took some effort to track him down anyway and if he had taken another turn we would have been left with no evidence to suggest I didnt ace. Whats the call? Ace or no ace?

bobd's picture
bobd
Offline
Joined: Jan 8 2009
Posts:
well... in a tournament

well... in a tournament situation with no other witnesses, you would have to play it from where the disc lies... ACE.

INNOVA, only the best. | #33745

Christian's picture
Christian
Offline
Joined: Mar 9 2009
Posts:
yeah

seems like the only rule that would apply is the intentional interference rule, which would apply if the guy told you he moved it...you would put the disc back 10 ft away from the basket, no stroke. But the group would have to agree that it was intentionally moved, and obviously they couldn't do that if there weren't any witnesses that saw that.

Smokey's picture
Smokey
Offline
Joined: Mar 10 2009
Posts:
ACE

As stated if there were no witnesses and you couldn't find anyone around, you play the disc as it lies...ACE!

Hello Masters Division!

doublecyc's picture
doublecyc
Offline
Joined: Mar 11 2009
Posts:
stroke

Stroke penalty for not going to the eye doctor and another stroke because we all know, without even being within 200 miles, you didn't ace 16 blue. So 2 stroke penalty. Big smile

pandabomb's picture
pandabomb
Offline
Joined: Jan 9 2009
Posts:
correct

Im going to go with Travis on this one. 2 strokes! Big smile Big smile